Just around the river bend

We’re almost there. This time next month, I will be writing from Tucson. It’s hard to believe. There’s so much left to do, and so much that will likely be last minute and hectic (like me moving out of my apartment. I love you #humansofnorthave, thank you for dealing with my scatterbrained self :D) and it’s hard to believe that we’re almost there. I’ve got packing, moving, fundraising, subletting, goodbye-ing, singing, and so much more to do before I go. It’s hard not to spend time just thinking back over the last 3 years here in Atlanta and let the sadness at leaving the people I’ve known here overwhelm me. I know, without a shadow of a doubt, that I will be back. You can’t get rid of me that easily, NAPC! I plan to write about it once I’ve actually left, and can sit in my old room and cry a bit while I write it, being aware that it’ll be one of like…a gazillion times I’ve cried and laughed at the same time over this same thing.

 

But today, I think of just one thing, humans of North Ave, impromptu Disney sing-a-longs won’t ever be the same without you. And I will never hear Toto’s Africa the same way.

 

So I sign off for the rest of my time in Atlanta, which amounts to just 11 days (gosh, where has the time gone?!) with a request for prayer, seriously. It’s going to be tough. And as always, if you can, donate. You can go to the http://www.tucsonborderlandsyav.org and donate there, you can go to https://www.presbyterianmission.org/donate/e051440/ and donate there, or you can mail a check to

Tucson Borderlands YAV

400 E University

Tucson, AZ 85705
It’s preferred that you use either of the Tucson places, because the money goes directly to our site with no fees or paperwork! Whatever you do, put my name in the memos or comments, so it goes to my fundraising goal. Every bit helps!
Peace and Love, always!
Rachel
One thought on “Just around the river bend

  1. Transitions can be so challenging. It’s wonderful to hear your celebration of the place you are now! I hope you are able to say “goodbye for now” and celebrate North Ave so that you can head to Tucson with heart full of wonderful memories. We’re glad you’re coming!

    Like

Leave a Reply

